• Advisory Board



    Working with each individual Academy of Finance program is an Advisory Board.  The Board is comprised of prominent local business leaders.  Advisory Board members provide support and advice to guide the administration of the Academy program.  The following is a listing of local businesses that are represented on our Advisory Board:




    Academy of Finance Advisory Board


    Peter Caputo w ERA Caputo Realty

    Richard DeMartino w New Hyde Park Chamber of Commerce

    Jan DiGeronimo

    Mary Durkin w Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

    Cheryl Fajardo w NexisCard Prepaid Ventures

    Angela Fulgieri w Island Federal Credit Union

    Marjory Giordani-Petion w Valley National Bank

    Christopher Gomoka w Academy of Finance Alumni

    David Goodman w Metlife

    John & Marina Heliotis w Northeastern Group

    Michael S. Krolick w Retired Academy of Finance Program Manager

    Peter E. Mathison w State Farm

    Nancy Ortiz w Hospital Receivables Systems

    John Paccione w Advisory Board Chairperson

    Joshua Printz w Capital One

    Peter Scala w Parkway Exterminating Co, Inc.

    Ralph Ventura w New Hyde Park Chamber of Commerce

    Christopher Vulpis w Rosenblatt, Levittan, Vulpis, Goetz & Co.

    Academy of Finance Administration


    Dr. Richard Faccio w Principal New Hyde Park Memorial H.S.

    Christine Licastri wCoordinator of Business & Technology

    Debra Stein-Silberlust w Chairperson of Business & Technology

    Christine Teetz w Program Manager


    Many members of our Advisory Board have supported our Academy program with significant financial contributions.  Financial contributions include grants and scholarships for graduates of the program.  In addition, Advisory Board members have provided work-based learning experiences for Academy students.  Members who serve on the Advisory Board are committed to the success of the Academy of Finance program.


    Comments (-1)