• Meeting Dates
    2019-2020
     

     

    Board Docs

     

    Please note the following dates for the SCHSD Board Meetings for the 2019-2020 school year.  Our meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of the month, unless otherwise indicated.  They are held in the Board Room, which is located on the 1st floor in the Atrium at Sewanhaka High School.  Public Session begins at 8:00 p.m., unless otherwise indicated.

     

    Regular Monthly Meetings:

    • Tuesday, August 27, 2019
    • Tuesday, September 24, 2019
    • Tuesday, October 22, 2019
    • Tuesday, November 26, 2019
    • Tuesday, December 17, 2019 (3rd Tuesday)
    • Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    • Tuesday, February 25, 2020
    • Tuesday, March 24, 2020*
      • *6:30pm
      • MEETING CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC DUE TO COVID-19, GOVERNOR’s EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 202.1 
      • You may listen to the meeting via conference call. Please call 1-929-229-5401, conference ID: 422 544 02#
    • Tuesday, April 28, 2020
    • Tuesday, May 26, 2020
    • Tuesday, June 23, 2020

    Additional Meetings – budget discussion:

    • Tuesday, February 25, 2020 @ 7 p.m., followed by the regular monthly meeting
    • Tuesday, March 24, 2020*
      • *6:30pm
      • MEETING CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC DUE TO COVID-19, GOVERNOR’s EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 202.1 
      • You may listen to the meeting via conference call. Please call 1-929-229-5401, conference ID: 422 544 02#
    • Monday, April 20, 2020 @ 8 p.m. to adopt budget
    • Tuesday, April 21, 2020 @ 7:30 p.m. - Nassau BOCES Budget Vote

    Annual Budget Hearing:
    • Wednesday, May 7, 2020 @ 8:00 p.m.
     

    May 19, 2020 – School Budget Vote (3rd Tuesday in May)