Return to Headlines

District Recognized for Excellence in Athletics

The Sewanhaka Central High School District was recognized for excellence in its athletic programs at the Nassau County Public High School Athletic Association Section VIII meeting on June 5. Each of the five high schools’ athletics directors, Christopher Agostino (Elmont), Lawrence Doreson (Floral Park), Theresa Schmidt (H. Frank Carey), TJ Burke (New Hyde Park Memorial) and John Niven (Sewanhaka), were presented certificates recognizing each of the schools’ exemplary displays of sportsmanship, ethics and integrity. Congratulations!